Nike NFL Jerseys 2018 Scholarships | Photo Workshop New York Open Call Scholarships | Photo Workshop New York Open Call

Bringing excellence in international photography education since 2010.



Since founding, Photo Workshop New York has been committed to the education of young photographers. In order to confirm this tradition and to keep providing more opportunities for growth and enrichment within the international photo community, PWNY offers 3 scholarships for 3 ambitious photographers to participate in the ninth edition of its summer photography workshop series that will happen from August 1 to August 19, 2018 in New York City!.



ONE full scholarship, which will cover the full participation fee of one of the workshops of the PWNY 2018 series and TWO half scholarships which will cover half of the participation fee for one of the workshops.

Scholarships do cover the participation fee only; they do not cover transportation, accommodation or other expenses.



The PWNY scholarships are reserved for emerging photographers – young professional or advanced amateurs – of any nationalities, aged 28 or younger.



Submit the electronic APPLICATION FORM including a small portfolio selection of up to 12 photographs from your latest projects (if you do not have a completed or in progress project, you can also choose to send single images that best represent your work). 

Application deadline: March 15th, 2018.

The results of the selection process will be communicated by March 21st.

Within three days, the winners must communicate via email the acceptance of the scholarship. In the absence of this communication, the jury can decide to assign the scholarship to another applicant or to not assign it at all. Following the acceptance of the scholarship, the winners must complete the enrollment procedures to the assigned workshop within three days. In absence of worthy applications, the scholarships will not be assigned.


Files must be JPEG format at a resolution of 72 dpi and under 5 MB each. 

Please, send everything to

The submission deadline is scheduled for March 15th, 2018.

Incomplete or late submissions will not be accepted.


2018: Arianna Ferretti (IT),Debmalya Ray Choudhuri (US) BMALYA RAY CHOUDHURI (US), Ioanna Sakellaraki (GR), Mathias Gjesdal Hammer (NOR), Matilde Viegas (PT), Zinon Kalfas (GR).

2017: Clelia Carbonari (IT), Madeline Cottingham (US), Henriette Ebbesen (DEN), Riccardo Righi (IT), Giovana Schluter (BRA/US), Emily Yang (US), Martina Zanin (IT).

2016: Matthew Bush (US), Anna Brignolo (IT), Carlo Rainone (IT), Melissa Carnemolla (IT), Gonzalo Guzman (US), Medina Resic (Nl).

2015: Sara Rinaldi (Italy), Lucrezia Zanardi (Italy).

2014: Louisa Stickelbruck (Germany), Jacklyn Brown (USA), Jasphy Yiran Zheng (USA), Giuseppe Olivieri (Italy), Giuseppe Giordano (Italy), Nunzia Pallante (Italy), Mattia Cacciatori (Italy).

2013: Edwin Torres (USA), Cihad Caner (Turkey), Valentina Casalini (Italy).

2012: Carlo Campedelli (Italy), Marta Giacomoni (Italy), Paul Brunner (Switzerland).

2011: Elisa Penagini (Italy), Anna Gianfrate (Italy), Mattia Gravili (Italy).

2010: Francesca Tosarelli (Italy), Julia Tikhomirova (Italy), Annalisa Natali Murri (Italy).